Skip to content ↓

Sir Christopher Hatton

''

PASTORAL SUPPORT

The Learning Zone provides daily pastoral support to all students. The team will liaise with parents on any issues arising regarding their pastoral needs. Please find below contact details for our Learning Zone team. Students should visit the Learning Zone reception for support with:

  • First Aid / Medical Needs
  • Attendance matters (e.g. to sign in / out)
  • Lost uniform or other property (incl. timetables, planners etc)
  • To report any other matter of concern regarding school life

Students in VI Form can seek pastoral support from the team based in Orchard House, view here

Please find contact details for our pastoral team below, updated for September 2019:

Name Role Email Address

Mrs B Davé

Vice Principal: Pastoral Standards & Student Support

daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mr L Shackleton

Assistant Principal: Safeguarding & Student Support

shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs G Rughoobeer

Student Welfare, Well-Being &Inclusion Director

rughoobeerg@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mrs B Horne

Head of Year 7 horneb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Cundy Head of Year 8 cundyc@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mrs T Pereira

Head of Year 9 & Welfare Support Officer

pereirat@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Foster Head of Year 10 fosters@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Cowley Head of Year 11 cowleyn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Green Year 12 Pastoral Leader greenj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Heaney-Cox Year 13 Pastoral Leader heaneyr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Director of Key Stage 3 blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes

Director of Key Stage 4, House System & ISE Lead

brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss J Coe Assistant Principal: VI Form coej@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Black Attendance & Welfare Officer blackj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs N Nicholls

Learning Zone Receptionist/Attendance Assistant