Skip to content ↓

Sir Christopher Hatton

''

Teaching Staff

Please find below contact details of our Teaching Staff, listed by Department, updated for September 2019.

D&T and Art

Name Position E-mail
Mr S Lane Head of Art & DT Faculty lanes@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Peel Head of Art peelk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Dun 2nd in DT & Art duna@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms H Davis Teacher of DT & Art davish@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Johnson Teacher of Product Design johnsons@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Goodman Teacher & Technician – DT Food Technology goodmanj@hattonacademy.org.uk

English

Name Position E-mail
Miss L Murphy Acting Head of English & Literacy murphyl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss G Berrill 2nd in English berrillg@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss H Johnston 2nd in English johnstonh@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Green Head of Media greenj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Wright Lead Practitioner mackenzie-wrighta@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Pringle Teacher of English/SMSC Co./PSHE pringlel@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss S Harcup
Director of Literacy & Communication
harcups@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Rockingham Teacher of English rockinghams@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Bird Teacher of English birdc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr T Clarke Teacher of English clarket@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Stevenson Teacher of English stevensona@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Hall Teacher of English hallc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Bamford Teacher of English bamfordj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Calvey Higher Level Teaching Assistant calveyl@hattonacademy.org.uk

Humanities

Name Position E-mail
Miss A Williams Head of Humanities williamsa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Hughes Head of History/2nd in Humanities hughesk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Forster-Rea Head of Geography/2nd in Humanities forsterr-rea@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Lear Head of RE learj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal/Teacher of Humanities shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss N Shearer Teacher of Humanities shearern@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss B Carlow Lead Teacher of Politics carlowb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Benjamin Teacher of Humanities benjaminc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms C Boyce Teacher of Humanities boycec@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss J Duncan Teacher of Humanities & Research Co-ordinator duncanj1@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr T Berrill Teacher of History berrillt@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Bozkurt Teacher of Geography bozkurtc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Stewart Teacher of Humanities stewartl@hattonacademy.org.uk

ICT & Business

Name Position E-mail
Mr S Maher Head of Computing & KS3 ICT mahers@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Head of Business Studies blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr R Chambers Lead Practitioner of IT & E-Learning chambersr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Parsons Senior Teacher of Business Studies parsonsa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs N Saleh Teacher of Computing & ICT salehn@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mathematics

Name Position E-mail
Mrs S Bolton Acting Head of Mathematics boltons@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Williams 2nd in Mathematics williamsc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss S Manser 2nd in Mathematics mansers@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs B Davé Vice Principal - Teacher of Maths daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Mitchell Co-Principal - Teacher of Maths mitchella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs Y Sabi Lead Practitioner sabio@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs B Dutt Lead Practitioner & KS5 Co. duttb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Gibbs Teacher of Maths gibbsj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Martin Teacher of Maths martinp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss N Dewart Teacher of Maths dewartn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Davis Teacher of Maths

davisa@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mrs M Wanza Teacher & Higher Level Teaching Assistant wanzam@hattonacademy.org.uk

MFL

Name Position E-mail
Miss A Hewes Assistant Principal/Head of MFL hewesa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Heaney-Cox Teacher of MFL/Pastoral Lead of Sixth Form heaneyr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Howley Teacher of MFL howleys@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs P Welch Teacher of MFL welchp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms L Sorrentino Teacher of MFL sorrentinol@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss K Titmuss Teacher of Mandarin titmussk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Ivanov Higher Level Teaching Assistant ivanova@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Sacawa Learning Assistant: EAL sacawaa@hattonacademy.org.uk

Performing Arts

Name Position E-mail
Mr C Jeffs Head of Music/Acting Head of Perf. Arts             jeffsch@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Glynn Head of Drama glynns@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss E Whitehouse Teacher of Dance whitehousee@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Bamford Teacher of Drama bamfordj@hattonacademy.org.uk

PE

Name Position E-mail
Mr J Hughes Head of Faculty/Head of Boys PE hughesj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Smyth Head of Girls PE smytha@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes Teacher of PE/Director of KS4/DOY 10/House Co. brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Folwell Teacher of PE fowella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr M Hawkins Teacher of PE hawkinsm@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss E Whitehouse Teacher of PE whitehousee@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs M Blackmore Teacher of PE blackmorem@hattonacademy.org.uk

Science

Name Position E-mail
Dr A Bell Head of Science bella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss V Cook 2nd in Science cookv@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Carlisle Head of Chemistry carlislec@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs T Williams Vice Principal - Teacher of Science williamst@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Salisbury Co-Principal - Teacher of Science salisburyn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr Z Dube Teacher of Science i/c G&T/Enrich/Transit. dubez@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss D Mclaughlin Teacher of Science mclaughlind@hattoncschool.org.uk
Mr A Smith Martin Teacher of Science i/c Vocational smithmartina@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss L Ellis Teacher of Physics ellisl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Brown Teacher of Science brownp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Waterfall Teacher of Science/G&T Co-ordinator waterfalla@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss B Conroy Teacher of Science conroyb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Wahid Teacher of Science wahidn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Simpson Teacher of Physics simpsonp@hattonacademy.org.uk

SEN

Name Position E-mail
Mrs E Nichols SENCo nicholse@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs M Murphy Assistant SENCo murphym@hattonacademy.org.uk