Skip to content ↓

Sir Christopher Hatton


Teaching Staff

Please find below contact details of our Teaching Staff, listed by Department, updated for September 2019.

D&T and Art

Name Position E-mail
Mr S Lane Head of Art & DT Faculty
Mrs K Peel Head of Art
Mrs A Dun 2nd in DT & Art
Ms H Davis Teacher of DT & Art
Mrs S Johnson Teacher of Product Design
Mrs J Goodman Instructor of Food Tech/Food Technician/L Assist.


Name Position E-mail
Miss L Murphy Head of English & Literacy
Miss G Berrill 2nd in English
Miss H Johnston 2nd in English
Mr J Green Head of Media
Mr A Wright Lead Practitioner
Mrs L Pringle Teacher of English/SMSC Co./PSHE
Miss S Harcup
Director of Literacy & Communication
Mrs S Rockingham Teacher of English
Mrs C Bird Teacher of English
Mr T Clarke Teacher of English
Miss A Stevenson Teacher of English
Mr C Hall Teacher of English
Mrs J Bamford Teacher of English
Mrs L Calvey Higher Level Teaching Assistant


Name Position E-mail
Miss A Williams Head of Humanities
Mrs K Hughes Head of History/2nd in Humanities
Mr J Forster-Rea Head of Geography/2nd in Humanities
Mrs J Lear Head of RE
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal/Teacher of Humanities
Miss N Shearer Teacher of Humanities
Miss B Carlow Lead Teacher of Politics
Mr C Benjamin Teacher of Humanities
Ms C Boyce Teacher of Humanities
Miss J Duncan Teacher of Humanities & Research Co-ordinator
Mr T Berrill Teacher of History
Mr C Bozkurt Teacher of Geography
Mrs L Stewart Teacher of Humanities

ICT & Business

Name Position E-mail
Mr S Maher Head of Computing & KS3 ICT
Mrs K Blake Head of Business Studies
Mr R Chambers Lead Practitioner of IT & E-Learning
Mr A Parsons Senior Teacher of Business Studies
Mrs N Saleh Teacher of Computing & ICT


Name Position E-mail
Mrs S Bolton Head of Mathematics
Mr C Williams 2nd in Mathematics
Miss S Manser 2nd in Mathematics
Mrs B Davé Vice Principal - Teacher of Maths
Mr A Mitchell Co-Principal - Teacher of Maths
Mrs Y Sabi Lead Practitioner
Mrs B Dutt Lead Practitioner & KS5 Co.
Mr J Gibbs Teacher of Maths
Mr P Martin Teacher of Maths
Miss N Dewart Teacher of Maths
Mr A Davis Teacher of Maths

Mrs M Wanza Teacher & Higher Level Teaching Assistant


Name Position E-mail
Miss A Hewes Assistant Principal/Head of MFL
Mrs R Heaney-Cox Teacher of MFL/Deputy Head of VI Form:Pastoral
Mrs S Howley Teacher of MFL
Mrs P Welch Teacher of MFL
Ms L Sorrentino Teacher of MFL
Miss K Titmuss Teacher of Mandarin
Mrs A Ivanov Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Sacawa Learning Assistant: EAL

Performing Arts

Name Position E-mail
Mr C Jeffs Head of Music/Head of Perf. Arts & Extra Curric.   
Mrs S Glynn Head of Drama
Miss E Whitehouse Teacher of Dance
Mrs J Bamford Teacher of Drama


Name Position E-mail
Mr J Hughes Head of Faculty/Head of Boys PE
Miss A Smyth Head of Girls PE
Mr D Brookes Teacher of PE/Director of KS4/DOY 10/House Co.
Mr A Folwell Teacher of PE
Mr M Hawkins Teacher of PE
Miss E Whitehouse Teacher of PE
Mrs M Blackmore Teacher of PE


Name Position E-mail
Dr A Bell Head of Science
Miss V Cook 2nd in Science
Mr C Carlisle Head of Chemistry
Mrs T Williams Vice Principal - Teacher of Science
Mr N Salisbury Co-Principal - Teacher of Science
Mr Z Dube Teacher of Science i/c G&T/Enrich/Transit.
Miss D Mclaughlin Teacher of Science
Mr A Smith Martin Teacher of Science i/c Vocational
Miss L Ellis Teacher of Physics
Mr P Brown Teacher of Science
Miss A Waterfall Teacher of Science/G&T Co-ordinator
Miss B Conroy Teacher of Science
Mr P Simpson Teacher of Physics
Ms L Kerby Teacher of Science


Name Position E-mail
Mrs E Nichols SENCo
Mrs M Murphy Assistant SENCo