Skip to content ↓

Sir Christopher Hatton

''

Teaching Staff

Please find below contact details of our Teaching Staff, listed by Department, updated for September 2017.

D&T and Art

Name Position E-mail
Miss G Bond Head of Design & Technology and Art bondg@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Swain Head of Art swainj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Pinkney Assistant Principal: Head of VI Form pinkneyj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr S Lane 2nd in D&T lanes@hattonacademy.org.uk

English

Name Position E-mail
Mr B Coleman Assistant Principal : Director of English colemanb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Mackenzie-Wright 2nd in English mackenzie-wrighta@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss H Davis 2nd in English davish@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Raku Vice Principal rakuc@hattonacademyorg.uk
Mrs S Rockingham Teacher of English & i/c Media rockinghams@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Gunn Senior Assistant Principal gunnk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs E Nichols Teacher of English nicholse@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Pringle Teacher of English/SMSC Co./PSHE pringlel@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L O'Gorman Teacher of English ogormanl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss S Harcup Teacher of English & Literacy Co. harcups@hattonacademy.org.uk

Miss R Catlin

Teacher of English & G&Tn Co. catlinr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms C Bird Teacher of English birdc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss G Berrill Teacher of English berrillg@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr T Clarke Teacher of English clarket@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stevenson Teacher of English stevensona@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Calvey Higher Level Teaching Assistant calveyl@hattonacademy.org.uk

Humanities

Name Position E-mail
Miss C Bishop Assistant Principal: Director of Humanities & Research bishopc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr H Macdonald Head of Geography macdonaldh@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr M Fowler Teacher of Geography fowlerm@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Hughes Lead Practitioner in Humanities hughesk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal: Director of Pastoral Standards shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss N Shearer Teacher of RE & Sociology shearern@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Shetcliffe Teacher of History shetcliffed@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss B Carlow Teacher of History carlowb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Benjamin Teacher of Humanities benjaminc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr W Kneeshaw Teacher of Humanities kneeshaww@hattonacademy.org.uk

ICT & Business

Name Position E-mail
Miss J Coe Head of ICT, Business & Enterprise coej@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr S Maher Head of Computing/Acting Head ICT mahers@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Rawlinson Director of e-Learning rawlinsonc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Parsons 14-19 Vocational Leader/Head WRL parsonsa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Head of Business Studies blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Plant Teacher of Bus. Studies, ICT & DOY 8 planta@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mathematics

Name Position E-mail
Miss B Joshi Assistant Principal: Director of Mathematics joshib@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Bolton 2nd in Maths Faculty & KS3 Co. boltons@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Marston Lead Practitioner & KS4 Co. marstonj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Atkinson Senior Assistant Principal atkinsonp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs B Dutt Teacher of Maths & KS5 Co. duttb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Gibbs Teacher of Maths gibbsj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs Y Sabi Lead Practitioner of Maths sabio@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr S Young Teacher of Maths & Numeracy Co. youngs1@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Williams Teacher of Maths williamsc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Martin Teacher of Maths martinp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs M Wanza Higher Level Teaching Assistant wanzam@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr M Ahmin Student Teacher ahminm@hattonacademy.org.uk

MFL

Name Position E-mail
Miss A Hewes Head of MFL hewesa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Heaney-Cox Teacher of MFL/Deputy Head of VI heaneyr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs H Savani Gujarati Tutor savanih@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Ivanov HLTA ivanova@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms A Sacawa Learning Assistant: EAL sacawaa@hattonacademy.org.uk

Performing Arts

Name Position E-mail
Mr C Jeffs Head of Dept & Extra Curric. Prov & Performances jeffsch@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Woolmer-Brennan Head of Drama brennans@hattonacademy.org.uk

PE

Name Position E-mail
Mr J Hughes Head of PE/Head of Boys PE hughesj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Folwell Second in Faculty fowella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes Teacher of PE/DOY 9/House Co. brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blackett Senior Assistant Principal blackettk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr M Hawkins Instructor of PE & SSCo hawkinsm@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss C Slee Instructor of PE sleec@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr K Lloyd-Jones Student Teacher lloyd-jonesk@hattonacademy.org.uk

Science

Name Position E-mail
Miss T Ali Assistant Principal: Director of Science alit@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Carlisle 2nd in Science carlislec@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Barker Lead Pract./Senior Teacher/Anti Bullying barkerj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Dr A Bell Lead Practitioner i/c Physics bella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Salisbury Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning salisburyn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr G Stanger Senior Assistant Principal stangerg@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr Z Dube Teacher of Science/G&T, Enrich & Transit. dubez@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss D Mclaughlin Teacher of Science mclaughlind@hattoncschool.org.uk
Mr A Smith Martin Teacher of Science i/c Vocational smithmartina@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss L Ellis Teacher of Physics ellisl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss V Cook Teacher of Science/Research Co. cookv@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Brown Teacher of Science brownp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Waterfall Teacher of Science waterfalla@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Evans Student Teacher evansc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr M Hobbs Student Teacher hobbsm@hattonacademy.org.uk

SEN

Name Position E-mail
Mrs C Codner Assistant Principal - SENCo codnerc@hattonacademy.org.uk