Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Support

The Learning Zone provides daily pastoral support to all students. The team will liaise with parents on any issues arising regarding their pastoral needs. Students should visit the Learning Zone reception for support with:

  • First Aid / Medical Needs
  • Attendance matters (e.g. to sign in / out)
  • Lost uniform or other property (incl. timetables, planners etc)
  • To report any other matter of concern regarding school life

Students in VI Form can seek pastoral support from the team based in Orchard House, view here  

Please find contact details for our pastoral team below.

Name Role Email Address
Mrs B Davé Vice Principal: Pastoral Standards & Student Support daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal: Safeguarding & Student Support shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes Director of Pastoral Standards brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Director of Pastoral Curriculum blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Horne Head of Year 7 horneb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Cundy Head of Year 8 cundyc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs T Pereira Head of Year 9 & Welfare Support Officer pereirat@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Brown Head of Year 10 brownp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Cowley Head of Year 11 cowleyn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Green Year 12 Pastoral Leader greenj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Heaney-Cox Year 13 Pastoral Leader heaneyr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss J Coe Assistant Principal: VI Form coej@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J McLellan Anti-Bullying & LGBTQ Lead mclellanj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss K McGowan Attendance & Welfare Officer mcgowank@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs N Nicholls Learning Zone Receptionist/Attendance Assistant nichollsn1@hattonacademy.org.uk